Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Jan » So 22. Mai 2016, 20:45

Dear Sir,

I installed everything about TPD10-05 like explained in the book.
I have no problems to do the tests "Funtionsprüfung" --> it works correct like explained. No problems at that moment.

it going wrong at the moment we start "Programmierung der wegstrecken enface I" The first "Flügel" going open like explained, but second "flügel" don't move.
Can you help me and explain what to do?

Thanks,

Jan
Jan
 
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Di 3. Mai 2016, 08:43

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Walter » Mo 23. Mai 2016, 07:49

If the second motor doesn`t start,
there must be a message at the diagnostic LED (the lowest)
telling us, what trouble is in.

Could be simply a swaped wire...

You find the diagnostic interpretation
at the end of your installation manual.
Walter
 
Beiträge: 196
Registriert: Di 5. Jul 2011, 08:41
Wohnort: Saarwellingen

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Jan » Di 24. Mai 2016, 20:16

I've checked everything as requested, also each connection. Regarding diagnostic led , it flashes five times --> "wegstrecke ist nicht programmiert in der Steuerung", Lemfahrt der eindpunkte wiederholen. --> i did this again ( both gates full open and then closing again) i got the same result. What am I doing wrong or is there something that I overlook? I have followed every step described in the book. For the moment I'm hopeless. Please help me!

Jan
Jan
 
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Di 3. Mai 2016, 08:43

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Walter » Mi 25. Mai 2016, 07:56

If the message after a learn-circuit is simply 5-times
and there is no other message (1 to 4 times) - especially immideately after the learn-circuit
the logicboard is not working correct
and needs to be replaced.
I´m sorry...
Walter
 
Beiträge: 196
Registriert: Di 5. Jul 2011, 08:41
Wohnort: Saarwellingen

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Jan » Mi 25. Mai 2016, 10:34

How can I replaced the Motherboard. I bought it completely new, so I think it is a matter of Warranty?
I have to call you and give you the necessary information?

Please let me now,

Jan
Jan
 
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Di 3. Mai 2016, 08:43

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Walter » Mi 25. Mai 2016, 11:36

In case of a warranty claim you should simply contact your dealer.

But please: doublecheck, if the diagnostic doas not offer something else
than 5times immediatley after the failed train-circuit
what would show the problem anywhere else than at the logicboard.
Walter
 
Beiträge: 196
Registriert: Di 5. Jul 2011, 08:41
Wohnort: Saarwellingen

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Jan » Fr 15. Jul 2016, 09:26

Walter,

last week received new motherboard, yesterday installed the new board.
Did everything what mentioned in the manual.

Then tried to program the traject, after first programming red led blinks 3 times (endpoint not accepted). It is correct that it is not open far enough to have the built in contactswitch inside the motor.

What can i do? Open the case motor and change position switch? ...

Thanks in advance for your answer,

Jan
Jan
 
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Di 3. Mai 2016, 08:43

Re: Chamberlain TPD10-05 don't work after installation

Beitragvon Walter » Fr 15. Jul 2016, 09:52

Please try the training circle ("P1" for 3sec)
with the disconnected doors / the "empty" motorarms
to see, if the TPD10-05 itself is working properly,
when the side characteristics does not matter...

IF THIS WORKS we have to go back to the installation dimension
(dimension A and B and the measurement motor bracket - door bracket...)

A correct mounted motor would need +80% of its running way, to open the door 90°.
A in this dimensions not correct mounted motor will never bring a satisfying usage
(and surely will not last for a long time…)

IF THIS FAILS we have to focus on the unit and it´s wiring...
Walter
 
Beiträge: 196
Registriert: Di 5. Jul 2011, 08:41
Wohnort: Saarwellingen


Zurück zu INSTALLATION

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast

cron